I will gladly buy a coffee Tuesday for a free checked luggage today

Airtran. I have had a very bitter taste towards you ever since you left me standing in the gate, watching my plane fly away in front of me, all because it wasn’t your “policy” to call names when checked-in travelers are missing. Words cannot explain how much I despise thee (or really any words that are polite enough to be written down in a public blog).

Lucky for me, I can jump on the cliche train myself and say today a picture is worth a thousand words. This is what I found at an Airtran gate:

Well, well, Airtran. You’re more than welcome to give me free coffee, but not to accommodate any of my travel needs? You want to charge me $15 for checking a bag- one way? You want to charge me $3 for a blanket? You want to charge me for a bottle of water? On top of that, may I point out, THERE WAS NO FREE COFFEE!

Airtran, I object, but I’m pretty sure you are not always trying to find me ways to save money. I will gladly buy my own $1.10 airport-mart coffee in lieu of your checked luggage charge. Airtran should really be aware of their full business model before laying out their marketing plan.

Sidenote: This post was also an experiment in using the WordPress for iPhone app. It could have a few more features, but as you can see, it gets the job done – and well!

2 responses to “I will gladly buy a coffee Tuesday for a free checked luggage today

  1. Pingback: Social Media = a forum for venting « Socializing Myself

  2. Pingback: Social media + technology = a recipe for disasterous customer service stories « Juiced Box

Leave a Reply

